Skip to main content

COPLANNER: 100% WEB

CoPlanner has been successful on the market with its solutions for decades. This also means that we are constantly reinventing ourselves in order to drive development forward. In the future there will hardly be any client installations - not even for CoPlanner applications.

With the new CoPlanner web masks implemented on modern web technologies, the Windows client is already superfluous for most users. And also the modelling functions will be ported successively with the focus on providing intuitive tools for the department to implement its ideas.

Data is available online in the browser to the authorized persons. Handling becomes simple and fast at the same time. In addition to the secure https connection, all web components are hosted independently by the CoPlanner server; an intermediately stored IIS service is no longer necessary.

TECHNOLOGY

The CoPlanner development team relied on cutting-edge technologies during the implementation phase. Driven by high performance through optimized loading and modern user-friendliness with a well thought-out "look and feel", CoPlanner can be operated intuitively and used efficiently. The modular WebClient consists of any combination of CoPlanner apps based on HTML5 and TypeScript.

MASK DESIGN

Users layout according to their wishes and model the planning logic directly in each mask with the integrated mask designer. All available Coplanner-immanent data sources (including OLAP) form the basis for this. Pivoting, navigating, aggregating, defining new measures and dimensions, quick planning using the planning data wizard and direct cell-related calculations are mask features that make handling extremely easy.

REPORTS

The reports and charts of all kinds, which can be multilingual if required, can be viewed on the web and thus also on mobile devices. With the Rest API interface it is possible that external partners and customers or third party manufacturers can use the functions in CoPlanner without any restrictions.

AUTHOR

Jürgen Koller, responsible development manager and head of technical support at CoPlanner Software & Consulting GmbH, with many years of experience in software development in the business intelligence environment. Expert knowledge in the areas of data visualisation, server development and interface/API design. 

Office Manager + marketing tasks

We are looking for a reliable and communicative Office Manager (m/f/x) in our office in Graz as soon as possible.

Read more

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

COPLANNER: 100% WEB

CoPlanner ist seit Jahrzehnten mit seinen Lösungen erfolgreich am Markt. Das bedeutet auch daß wir uns immer wieder neu erfinden um die Entwicklung voranzutreiben. Künftig wird es kaum noch Client-Installationen geben - auch nicht für CoPlanner-Anwendungen.

Mit den neuen, auf modernen Web-Technologien implementierten CoPlanner Webmasken ist der Windows-Client für die allermeisten Anwender schon heute überflüssig. Und auch die Modellierungsfunktionen werden sukzessive portiert mit dem Fokus darauf, dem Fachbereich intuitive Werkzeuge für die Umsetzung seiner Ideen bereit zu stellen.

Daten stehen den Berechtigten online im Browser zur Verfügung. Das Handling wird einfach und zugleich schnell. Neben der sicheren https-Verbindung werden alle Webkomponenten vom CoPlanner Server selbstständig gehostet, ein zwischengelagerter IIS-Dienst ist nicht mehr nötig.

TECHNOLOGIE

Das CoPlanner- Entwicklerteam setzte während der Umsetzungsphase auf brandaktuelle Technologien. Getrieben von hoher Performance durch optimiertes Laden und von moderner Benutzerfreundlichkeit mit gut durchdachtem „Look and Feel“ lässt sich CoPlanner intutiv bedienen und effizient nutzen. Der modular aufgebaute WebClient besteht aus beliebig kombinierbaren CoPlanner Apps auf Basis von HTML5 und TypeScript.

MASKENDESIGN

Anwender layouten nach ihren Wünschen und modellieren die Planungslogiken direkt in jeder Maske mit dem integrierten Maskendesigner. Die Basis dafür bilden alle verfügbaren Coplanner-immanenten Datenquellen (inkl. OLAP). Pivotieren, Navigieren, Aggregieren, Definition neuer Measures und Dimensionen, Schnellplanung mithilfe des Plandatenassistenten sowie direkte zellbezogene Berechnungen sind Maskenfeatures, die das Handling extrem vereinfachen.

REPORTS

Die bei Bedarf auch mehrsprachigen Berichte und Charts jeder Art können im Web und somit auch auf mobilen Endgeräten angesehen werden. Mit der Rest API Schnittstelle ist es möglich, dass externe Partner und Kunden oder Dritthersteller die Funktionen im CoPlanner uneingeschränkt nutzen können.

AUTOR

Jürgen Koller, verantwortlicher Entwicklungsleiter und Leiter des technischen Supports bei CoPlanner Software & Consulting GmbH, mit jahrelanger Erfahrung in der Softwareentwickler im Business Intelligence Umfeld. Expertenwissen in den Bereichen Datenvisualisierung, Serverentwicklungen und Schnittstellen/API Design.