Skip to main content

Business Intelligence

Business Intelligence (BI) is a business management, technical process for the correct evaluation of company data. Important usable information is analyzed and processed accordingly to provide executives, managers and other end users with significant support in making targeted business decisions.

The term "Business Intelligence" first appeared in the 1958 technical paper "A Business Intelligence System" by Hans Peter Luhn. It is ultimately thanks to the well-known Gartner Group that the general term Business Intelligence (BI) then established itself worldwide in the early 1990s.

The goal of Business Intelligence is to recognize the constantly growing connections between all areas of a company by means of the integration of data in order to be able to draw business conclusions.

Why use Business Intelligence?

Due to the continuous development of Business Intelligence Software in the last years, many advantages for usage have arisen. Accelerating and improving decision-making is key, as well as optimizing internal and external business processes, increasing efficiency, and gaining competitive advantage over competitors in their own industry. Business Intelligence systems also help to identify market trends or to identify business problems early to solve them.

The good old industry experience and the classic decision from the gut is increasingly replaced by well-founded, data-driven decisions. Business Intelligence Software helps to analyze big data (big data) to give people a huge overview. Furthermore, predictive decisions can be made with new statistical methods, pattern recognition, etc.

The good old industry experience and the classic gut decision is increasingly being replaced by well-founded, data-driven decisions.

Business Intelligence software helps to evaluate large amounts of data (Big Data, Data Warehouse) in order to give people a holistic overview. In addition, new statistical methods, pattern recognition, etc. can be used to make foresighted decisions (AI - Artificial Intelligence).

 

Arrange a consultation appointment

Business Intelligence Software

For more than three decades, CoPlanner has been developing and implementing business intelligence software for classic controlling as well as for corporate management with the aim of enabling management and specialist departments to keep track of their corporate development and the corresponding figures on a daily basis.

Get to know software

Where it makes sense, we use AI algorithms and create a special benefit with our Business Intelligence software.

Heinrich Nordsieck
Heinrich Nordsieck
Executive Director, CoPlanner

Procedure for Business Intelligence

An overview of the business intelligence approach, the structured and strategic preparation of business information:

  1. Business data is extracted and imported from the existing base systems

  2. In the case of a data warehouse, data from various sources is summarized in a database and stored for subsequent processing

  3. Analysis and evaluation of company data

  4. Preparation of the results in the form of annual reports based on the information needs of the users

  5. Return of the results in the entrepreneurial operational processes

Request a demo

Together we will discuss your professional requirements for business planning, consolidation, personnel cost planning, cost/performance accounting or reporting and we will show you the benefits of a standardized but flexible solution.

Request a demo

Goals of Business Intelligence

The different perspectives on the company in the area of Business Intelligence enable differentiated views of the processes and provide an overview of the customers and the current market. The aim is to constantly observe and analyse developments in one's own company, competitors and the market, so that conclusions can be drawn about the possibilities and alternatives for action. Through the business insight into the company and the market, operational and strategic measures can be implemented to reduce costs and improve processes or products.

 

 

Support for BI

Supporting companies in the development of integrated business intelligence systems through broad business and technical know-how is our focus. We at CoPlanner therefore combine the requirements of a wide range of business sectors with the latest developments in business intelligence development.

 

Heinrich Nordsieck
Executive Director

CoPlanner GmbH
Waidmarkt 11
50676 Cologne
h.nordsieck{at}coplanner.com

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Business Intelligence

betriebswirtschaftliche Prozesse zur Analyse von Unternehmensdaten

Business Intelligence (BI) ist ein betriebswirtschaftlicher, technischer Prozess zur korrekten Auswertung von Unternehmensdaten. Wichtige verwertbare Informationen werden entsprechend analysiert und aufbereitet, um Führungskräften, Managern und anderen Endanwendern eine signifikante Unterstützung zu bieten, um gezielte Geschäftsentscheidungen treffen zu können.

Der Begriff taucht erstmals in dem 1958 veröffentlichten Fachbeitrag „A Business Intelligence System“ von Hans Peter Luhn auf. Der bekannten Gartner Group haben wir es schlussendlich zu verdanken, dass der allg. Ausdruck dann in den frühen 1990er Jahren sich weltweit etablierte.

Ziel von Business Intelligence ist, anhand der Verflechtung von Daten die stetig wachsenden Zusammenhänge zwischen allen Unternehmensbereichen zu erkennen, um betriebswirtschaftliche Rückschlüsse ziehen zu können.

Wofür Business Intelligence nutzen?

Durch die stetige Weiterentwicklung der BI - Software in den letzen Jahren sind viele Vorteile zur Nutzung entstanden. Die Beschleunigung und Verbesserung von Entscheidungsprozessen ist ein wesentlicher Punkt sowie die Optimierung interner und externer Geschäftsprozesse, die Effizienzsteigerung und der Zugewinn von Wettbewerbsvorteilen gegenüber Mitbewerbern aus der eigenen Branche. Business Intelligence Systeme unterstützen aber auch um Markttrends zu indentifizieren oder Geschäftsprobleme frühzeitig zu erkennen um sie zu lösen.

Die gute alte Branchenerfahrungen und die klassische Entscheidung aus dem Bauch heraus wird immer mehr ersetzt durch gut fundierte, datengetriebenen Entscheidungen.

BI - Software hilft dabei, große Datenmengen (Big Data, Data Warehouse) auszuwerten, um so dem Menschen einen ganzheitlichen Überblick zu ermöglichen. Desweiteren lassen sich mit neuen statistischen Methoden, Mustererkennung, etc. vorausschauende Entscheidungen treffen (KI - Künstliche Intelligenz).
 

Beratungstermin vereinbaren

Business Intelligence Software

CoPlanner entwickelt seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten Software für das klassische Controlling sowie für die Unternehmenssteuerung und implementiert diese mit dem Ziel, dass Management und Fachabteilungen ihre Unternehmensentwicklung und die dazugehörigen Zahlen immer tagesaktuell im Blick haben können.

Software kennenlernen

Wo es sinnvoll ist, setzen wir KI-Algorithmen ein und schaffen mit unserer Software einen besonderen Nutzen.

Heinrich Nordsieck
Heinrich Nordsieck
Geschäftsführer, CoPlanner

Vorgehensweise zu Business Intelligence

Überblick zu der Vorgehensweise von CoPlanner im Bereich Business Intelligence, also die strukturierte und strategische Aufbereitung von Geschäftsinformationen:

  1. Geschäftsdaten werden extrahiert und eingelesen aus den vorhanden Basissystemen

  2. Im Fall eines Data Warehouse werden Daten aus verschiedenen Quellen in einer Datenbank zusammengefasst und gespeichert, um sie anschließend aufbereiten zu können

  3. Analyse und Auswertung der Unternehmensdaten

  4. Aufbereitung der erzielten Ergebnisse in Form von Geschäftsberichten (Reporting), angelehnt an den Informationsbedürfnissen der Anwender

  5. Rückführung der Ergebnisse in die unternehmerischen operativen Prozesse

Demo anfordern

Gemeinsam sprechen wir über Ihre fachlichen Anforderungen zu Unternehmensplanung, Konsolidierung, Personalkostenplanung, Kosten-/ Leistungsrechnung oder zum Reporting und wir zeigen Ihnen den Nutzen einer standardisierten aber flexiblen Lösung auf.

Demo anfordern

Ziele von Business Intelligence

Die verschiedenen Perspektiven auf das Unternehmen im Bereich Business Intelligence ermöglichen differenzierte Sichtweisen auf die Prozesse und geben einen Überblick über die Kunden und den aktuellen Markt. Ziel ist es, Entwicklungen des eigenen Unternehmens, der Konkurrenten und des Marktes stetig zu beobachten und zu analysieren, so dass Rückschlüsse auf die Handlungsmöglichkeiten und -alternativen gezogen werden können. Duch die betriebswirtschaftlichen Einblicke in das Unternehmen und dem Markt können operative und strategische Maßnahmen umgesetzt werden, die für Kostensenkungen und Verbesserung von Prozessen oder Produkten sorgen.

Unterstützung für BI

Unternehmen beim Aufbau von integrierten BI - Systemen durch ein breites betriebswirtschaftliches und technisches Know-how zu unterstützen ist unser Fokus. Wir von CoPlanner verbinden daher die Anforderungen unterschiedlichster Wirtschaftsbranchen mit dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklung.

Heinrich Nordsieck
Geschäftsführer

CoPlanner GmbH
Waidmarkt 11
50676 Köln
h.nordsieck​​​​​@coplanner.com